Sunday, September 18, 2022
HomeWealth ManagementOSC Investor Advisory Panel welcomes new members

OSC Investor Advisory Panel welcomes new members

Nasseri’s two-year time period on the panel will start on November 1.

Lastly, Deborah Leckman is a former commissioner of the Ontario Securities Fee and a member of  the board of trustees of OPTrust. She additionally advises the investor safety clinic at Osgoode Corridor Legislation Faculty.

Leckman, a senior funding skilled who holds the CFA constitution, has over 30 years of expertise within the pension fund and retail wealth industries. She has additionally held govt positions within the personal and public sectors.

Her time period will start on January 1.

The OSC additionally thanked departing IAP members Serge Kalloghlian, whose time period ended earlier this 12 months, in addition to Neil Gross and Daniel Brunet. Gross has been on the IAP since 2017 and was appointed chair in 2018, will finish his time period on October 31.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments